photo

Project Firstline Information

CDC Project Firstline

CDC Project Firstline is a collaborative of a diverse group of health care, academic, and public health partners. The goal of this collaborative is to provide effective infection prevention and control training for our frontline health care workers. Our health care workers deserve clear and trustworthy information so that they can confidently apply infection prevention principles and protocols.

Georgia Project Firstline

Everyone deserves safe health care. Georgia Project Firstline partnered with the CDC to address frontline health care workers’ infection prevention learning needs.

 

How Did We Do That?

The Georgia Department of Public Health and the Georgia Hospital Association collaborated to increase infection prevention knowledge in Georgia through our 14 health care coalitions and our pediatric specialty coordinating hospital, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta (CHOA). Each region and CHOA engaged an experienced infection preventionist to be a regional resource and provide infection prevention education to their regional partners. These infection prevention and control education experts (IPCEE) are reaching across the continuum of health care to share resources and promote certification in infection prevention. Please connect with your regional IPCEE today.

Region

IPCEE

Email

A

Kristen Cornett, BSN, RN CIC, QPI Greenbelt

kristen.cornett@piedmont.org 

B

Sandy Bozarth, MSN, RN, CIC

sandy.bozarth@nghs.com 

C

Rajesh Shah, MBA, RN, CIC, CPHQ, CJCP, CPHRM

rajesh.shah@atriumhealth.org 

D

Tanushree Soni, PhD, MPH, CIC

tanushree.soni@emoryhealthcare.org 

E

Sandy Bozarth, MSN, RN, CIC

sandy.bozarth@nghs.com

F

Cassandra Stallworth, LPN, IP, CSSGB, CSSBB

cassandra.stallworth@atriumhealth.org  

G

Srilatha Neshangi, MPH, CIC

sneshangi@augusta.edu 

H

Whitney Smith, MSN, ASN, RN

whitney.smith@hcahealthcare.com

I

Kristen Cornett, BSN, RN CIC, QPI Greenbelt

kristen.cornett@piedmont.org 

J

Carmen Duke, MPH, CIC

carmen.duke@hcahealthcare.com  

K

Rita Allen, BSN, RN, CIC

ritaallen654@att.net 

L

Charlotte Griffin, MSN, RN, CIC

charlotte.griffin@tiftregional.com 

M

Rita Allen, BSN, RN, CIC

ritaallen654@att.net

N

Cindy Winfrey, MSN, RN, CIC  

cynthia.winfrey@wellstar.org 

CHOA

Andrea Pruitt, MPH, CIC

andrea.pruitt@choa.org  

For more information, contact Peggy McGee at pmcgee@gha.org.